I’m back!

Hello, readers. I know it’s been over a year since I last posted, but I’ve decided to revive my blog.

Why bother after such a long hiatus? Well, I’ve had a lot going on since I last posted. Last September, just days before our fifth anniversary, I got engaged to Alex! Also, last winter I started the onerous job search in the Bay Area. I also studied for, took, and passed the California bar exam. It has been difficult to find a job that is a good fit for the next step in my career and this search and travel combined with wedding planning has been stressful and overwhelming at times. Back when I kept this blog I did a better job focusing on and appreciating the small things that make life awesome. My hope is that I can do that again now, despite how crazy life has gotten. I’ll focus on travel, books, wedding planning, food, and other details that make me happy!

Leave a Reply

