Sex and the City sick days

There are many great things about getting to work from home, even though the reasons are often a little crappy, like being sick, or today, having an annoying medical appointment disrupting the day. Wearing my yoga pants, having my cat jump up in my lap hourly, and getting to make food at home top that list. But my favorite part is being able to watch Sex and the City reruns in the background. Even though I own the entire series on DVD (SUCH a wise investment), there’s still something special about my favorite episodes airing on TV. E! is currently in the middle of airing season four, which is definitely one of my favorites. I don’t love the earliest episodes as much because of the strange narration and I dislike Aleksander in season six, and the middle seasons contain the juiciest material in my opinion. I love how different the four women are, yet how close they are and how well they complement one another. I also love how independent they all are, even Charlotte who initially seems a little too focused on the perfect appearance. On a side note, I just learned that her engagement ring from Trey was 2.17 carats. Damn.

Leave a Reply

